Sélecteurs génériques
Correspondances exactes uniquement
Recherche dans le titre
Recherche dans le contenu

Interactive Brokers Review + Opinions (2022) | Sûr et rapide ?

Frais
$0
*Sauf frais d'inactivité
Promotion
Non actif
Aucune promotion disponible pour le moment
Dépôt minimum
$1

Revue de Interactive Brokers

Interactive Brokers est un courtier en ligne fondée en 1977 aux États-Unis. En tant que courtier, la société est conjointement responsable de plus de 2 millions de transactions par jour. Il est possible de négocier divers instruments tels que des actions, des options, des paires de devises, des indices, des matières premières et des obligations.

Dans ce Revue de Interactive Brokers nous vous en dirons plus sur les expériences avec ce courtier, nous vous informerons des avantages et des inconvénients associés à un compte chez Interactive Brokers, comment créer un compte, la sécurité et la fiabilité de la partie, les méthodes de paiement qui peuvent être utilisées pour déposer et retirer de l'argent, comment créer un compte, quels comptes vous pouvez choisir et le service clientèle d'Interactive Brokers.

Comment sont les expériences d'Interactive Brokers ?

L'expérience avec Interactive Brokers a été positif à plusieurs égards. Il est agréable de commencer à investir avec le courtier en choisissant un compte de démonstration. Cela vous permet de vous entraîner avec les possibilités qui sont disponibles pour trader sur différents instruments.

La sécurité est bonne et votre argent est protégé à plusieurs niveaux également. Les inconvénients incluent le fait que le paiement n'est possible que par virement bancaire et qu'il y a des frais pour l'inactivité. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, nous avons répertorié ci-dessous quelques-uns des avantages et des inconvénients.


★★★★★
Score Reportlab

★★★★★
Score Reportlab

★★★★★
Score Reportlab
En savoir plusEn savoir plus (revue)En savoir plus (revue)
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Dépôt minimum
$50
Dépôt minimum
$50
Dépôt minimum
$50
Promotion
$50 – $5.000
Vérifier les conditions
Promotion
1 action gratuite
Vérifier les conditions
Promotion
1 action gratuite
Vérifier les conditions

Avantages Interactive Brokers

Afin de vous convaincre des avantages que vous pouvez attendre en investissant avec Interactive Brokers, nous avons nommé quelques points positifs pour vous. Ceux-ci comprennent :

  • Investir chez Interactive Brokers peut se faire en utilisant une application pratique ;
  • Il existe plusieurs plateformes disponibles ;
  • Le courtier est réglementé par plusieurs autorités, dont la Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) ;
  • Vous pouvez vous familiariser avec le prestataire de services en créant un compte de démonstration ;
  • Les fonds des clients sont séparés des actifs d'Interactive Brokers dans des comptes séparés.

Inconvénients

Il y a aussi quelques inconvénients à nommer tels que :

  • Pour pouvoir investir, il faut effectuer un dépôt minimum de € 2000,- ;
  • Le service clientèle d'Interactive Brokers n'est pas disponible dans toutes les langues ;
  • Un seul mode de paiement est possible ;
  • Des frais sont facturés en cas d'inactivité du compte.

Interactive Brokers est-il une arnaque : fiabilité et sécurité

Interactivebrokers doit également être fiable et sécurisé avant que vous ne créiez un compte. Nous avons donc examiné plusieurs aspects qui y contribuent. Par exemple, le groupe Interactive Brokers est réglementé par divers organismes et détient les licences et permis appropriés pour pouvoir offrir ses services.

En matière de sécurité, des mesures sont également en place pour garantir que votre compte, vos données et vos investissements sont en sécurité. Bien sûr, il existe également des règles et des mesures en place pour garantir que votre argent est en sécurité chez Interactive Brokers.

Qu'en est-il de la réglementation et des licences d'Interactive Brokers ?

Interactive Brokers est surveillée et réglementée par la Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) au Royaume-Uni et par plusieurs autres autorités. Ces autorités supervisent la conformité aux lois et règlements relatifs à la fourniture de services d'investissement. Parce qu'il y a plusieurs licences présentes et plusieurs autorités qui supervisent la conformité, nous pouvons supposer qu'Interactive Brokers est une partie fiable.

réglementation des courtiers interactifs

Sécurité de votre argent

Bien entendu, vous souhaitez également que votre argent soit stocké et utilisé en toute sécurité. Plusieurs mesures ont été prises à cette fin également. Ces mesures garantissent que vous n'aurez pas à vous inquiéter au cas où Interactive Brokers ferait faillite ou que vous perdriez l'argent à cause d'escroqueries. Les mesures de sécurité prises par le courtier comprennent :

  • Déposer votre argent sur des comptes séparés. Cela permet de garder les actifs d'Interactive Brokers séparés de votre argent. La société ne peut pas y accéder, même si elle a des problèmes financiers. Un avantage supplémentaire est que les créanciers éventuels ne peuvent pas réclamer ces actifs ;
  • En tant que courtier, Interactive Brokers est membre du Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). Si des problèmes financiers surviennent au sein de l'entreprise, vos avoirs sont assurés jusqu'à un certain montant.
  • Votre compte est également protégé par la Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC) en cas de faillite.

Utilisation du cryptage SSL

La sécurité de la connexion entre votre appareil et les serveurs d'Interactive Brokers est évidemment d'une grande importance. Pour cette raison, diverses mesures de sécurité sont utilisées. Une des mesures prises à cet effet est le cryptage SSL. Grâce à ce cryptage, une connexion cryptée est établie entre votre appareil et le site Web.

Grâce à cette sécurité, vos données, votre argent et d'autres éléments sont protégés des influences extérieures. SSL est l'abréviation de Secure Sockets Layer et se reconnaît au cadenas dans la barre d'adresse à côté de l'adresse web.

Comment créer un compte avec Interactive Brokers ?

Si vous souhaitez investir avec un compte d'Interactive Brokers, vous devez d'abord créer ce compte. Pour vous faciliter la tâche, nous avons décrit ci-dessous, étape par étape, comment ouvrir un compte auprès de l'organisation.

  1. Sur le site Web d'Interactive Brokers, cliquez sur le bouton marqué "Ouvrir un compte" ;
  2. Vous pouvez ensuite remplir vos informations dans un formulaire en ligne. Il vous sera demandé une adresse e-mail, un nom d'utilisateur, un mot de passe et le pays dans lequel vous vivez ;
  3. Lorsque vous avez rempli les détails, cliquez sur "Créer un compte" ;
  4. Vous recevrez ensuite un courriel contenant un lien pour activer le compte. En cliquant sur le lien, vous reviendrez sur le site Web et pourrez poursuivre la soumission de la demande ;
  5. Il vous sera ensuite demandé de fournir plusieurs informations nécessaires à l'ouverture d'un compte. Il s'agit notamment d'informations sur vos données personnelles, votre situation financière, vos revenus, l'expérience et les connaissances que vous avez en matière d'investissement et de fiscalité ;
  6. Si vous avez fourni toutes les informations, vous pouvez examiner et accepter les conditions générales ;
  7. L'étape suivante consiste à télécharger une pièce d'identité valide et les autres documents qui seront demandés ;
  8. Après avoir fait cela, vous pouvez vous attendre à une réponse d'Interactive Brokers dans les deux jours. Toutes les données seront vérifiées et, après approbation, le compte sera activé pour être utilisé.

Comme vous pouvez le constater, l'ensemble du processus prendra quelques minutes. Assurez-vous de remplir les questions par 100% vérité, cela accélérera le temps de votre demande.

compte courtiers interactifs

Conditions Interactive Brokers

Dans les étapes précédentes, vous avez déjà pu lire certaines des conditions d'ouverture d'un compte chez Interactive Brokers. Pour commencer, vous doit être âgé de 18 ans ou plus et avoir des capitaux propres. Pour cette raison, les données et documents relatifs à votre identité, vos revenus, vos biens et vos dépenses doivent être fournis.

Des questions seront également posées en rapport avec le l'expérience et les connaissances que vous avez en matière d'investissement. Tous ces éléments sont nécessaires pour approuver une demande d'ouverture de compte chez Interactive Brokers.

Aperçu du compte

Pour ouvrir un compte Interactive Brokers, vous avez plusieurs options. Il y a comptes proposés pour les utilisateurs individuels et pour les entreprises. Le choix que vous faites dépend de vos souhaits, de votre expérience et de vos besoins. Lorsque vous avez créé un compte, vous pouvez commencer à trader avec le webtrader d'Interactive Brokers. Nous avons listé ci-dessous les comptes différents pour vous :

  • Compte démo: ce compte vous donne une somme d'argent virtuelle que vous pouvez utiliser pour vous familiariser avec le service et apprendre à trader sans aucun risque.
  • Compte individuel: cela vous permet d'investir en tant que particulier. Vous avez accès à la plateforme utilisée par Interactive Brokers et pouvez utiliser toutes ses fonctionnalités ;
  • Compte commun: ce type de compte présente les mêmes caractéristiques que le compte précédent, la seule différence étant qu'il peut y avoir plusieurs propriétaires ;
  • Compte fiduciaire: votre compte et vos placements sont gérés pour vous, sans que vous ayez à vous en soucier ;
  • Compte Amis & Famille: il vous permet de créer un compte pour un groupe de 15 utilisateurs au maximum ;
  • Compte pour petites entreprises: un compte qui peut être ouvert par les petites entreprises pour y investir ;
  • Compte du conseiller: peut être ouvert par une partie externe qui investit et gère des portefeuilles pour d'autres ;

comptes de courtiers interactifs

Méthodes de paiement d'Interactive Brokers

Déposer de l'argent sur votre compte pour ensuite investir ne peut se faire chez Interactive Brokers que par virement bancaire, mais cela dépend du pays d'où vous négociez. Dans des pays comme le Canada et les États-Unis, il existe plusieurs autres méthodes de paiement disponibles. Déposer de l'argent sur le compte par virement bancaire peut prendre jusqu'à 4 jours ouvrables avant que vous ne l'ayez à votre disposition. Non Les frais d'Interactive Brokers sont facturés pour le dépôt d'argent sur le compte.

Le dépôt minimum qui doit être effectué est de $1,-. Toutefois, si vous souhaitez sérieusement investir, le dépôt minimum requis est de $2000,-.

Si vous voulez retirer de l'argent de votre compte Interactive Brokers, c'est gratuit au début. Après un mois, des frais de € 8,- par transaction vous seront facturés.. Retirer de l'argent de votre compte peut également prendre plusieurs jours avant que vous ne le receviez sur votre compte bancaire.

Les offres d'Interactive Brokers

L'offre d'Interactive Brokers se compose de divers instruments. La sélection est très large et vous pouvez investir de la façon dont vous le souhaitez. Les instruments qui sont proposés par le courtier comprennent :

  • Actions sur 135 marchés dans 22 pays ;
  • ETF sur 28 marchés dans 14 pays ;
  • Options sur les actions, les indices et les devises en Amérique du Nord, en Europe et en Asieë ;
  • Futures sur 35 marchés dans le monde ;
  • Paires de valeurs telles que des combinaisons de USD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GPB, PLN, SEK et plus encore ;
  • Obligations et fonds.

Coûts Interactive Brokers

Si vous souhaitez utiliser les services proposés par Interactive Brokers, des frais vous seront facturés. Les frais diffèrent par service et sont divisés en frais fixes et frais variables. Les coûts fixes sont les frais d'Interactive Brokers que vous payez pour négocier certains instruments. Les coûts variables sont basés sur le nombre de transactions que vous effectuez au cours d'un mois.

En plus de ces frais, il y a également des frais pour les instruments financiers individuels. Pour un aperçu complet, il est judicieux de consulter le site web d'Interactive Brokers. Si vous utilisez peu ou pas votre compte, des frais sont également facturés. S'il y a moins de 2000,- dollars sur votre compte et que vous n'effectuez pas de transactions pour au moins 20,- dollars, vous paierez 20,- dollars par mois de frais d'inactivité.

Éducation Interactive Brokers

Afin de permettre aux clients d'en savoir plus sur les investissements et les sujets connexes, une grande attention est accordée à l'éducation. Chez Interactive Brokers, il existe plusieurs des occasions d'apprendre à investir, à connaître les instruments que vous pouvez négocier dans, le compte, la plateforme et plus encore.

Vous pouvez utiliser des vidéos, des manuels et des documents qui vous en disent plus à ce sujet. Interactive Brokers offre ceci pour les investisseurs novices et pour donner aux investisseurs expérimentés plus d'idées et de connaissances pour pouvoir investir de la meilleure façon à l'avenir.

tradersacademy courtiers interactifs

Service clientèle InteractiveBrokers

L'équipe du service clientèle d'Interactive Brokers apporte son soutien aux utilisateurs de différentes manières. Si vous avez des questions, vous pouvez déjà trouver de nombreuses réponses directement dans la section des questions fréquemment posées. Vous pouvez y utiliser une fonction de recherche pour obtenir des réponses à toutes les questions que vous vous posez. Si vous ne trouvez pas ce que vous cherchez, vous pouvez contacter le service clientèle.

Cela peut être fait chez Interactive Brokers de différentes manières. Vous pouvez toujours envoyer un e-mail qui, en règle générale, recevra une réponse dans les 24 heures. Le numéro de téléphone d'InteractiveBrokers peuvent être joints 24 heures sur 24 et il est possible d'utiliser un chat en direct 24 heures sur 24 du lundi au vendredi.

Conclusion Examen d'Interactive Brokers

En tant que courtier, Interactive Brokers présente des avantages et des inconvénients. C'est bien qu'il y ait un large choix d'instruments et de comptes, d'un autre côté nous trouvons dommage qu'il ne soit possible de déposer ou de retirer de l'argent que par virement bancaire.

Le service clientèle est bien organisé et peut fournir la meilleure assistance. Pour les débutants, il y a suffisamment d'informations et de matériel disponible pour se lancer.


★★★★★
Score Reportlab

★★★★★
Score Reportlab

★★★★★
Score Reportlab
En savoir plusEn savoir plus (revue)En savoir plus (revue)
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Frais
$0
Par commerce
Dépôt minimum
$50
Dépôt minimum
$50
Dépôt minimum
$50
Promotion
$50 – $5.000
Vérifier les conditions
Promotion
1 action gratuite
Vérifier les conditions
Promotion
1 action gratuite
Vérifier les conditions

Questions fréquemment posées

Il est très important qu'un courtier soit réglementé par une autorité de régulation renommée. Si un courtier n'a pas de licence, vous pouvez douter de sa fiabilité. Interactive Brokers a reçu une licence de la FCA. Cette autorité financière britannique est considérée comme l'une des meilleures. La FCA contrôle régulièrement le courtier et s'assure que toutes les règles sont respectées. Si ce n'est pas le cas, le courtier est sanctionné ou condamné à une amende. Il peut même perdre sa licence européenne ou américaine.

Le service clientèle d'Interactive Broker est à votre disposition de plusieurs manières : par téléphone, par e-mail et par chat en direct. Ils sont joignables 24/5 par téléphone, et également le dimanche via le chat en direct. Cependant, veuillez noter que vous ne pouvez contacter le service clientèle qu'en anglais. En outre, ce courtier dispose d'une FAQ complète où vous pouvez trouver la réponse à votre question. Nous vous conseillons de consulter d'abord cette foire aux questions avant de contacter le service clientèle. Il se peut que vous n'ayez même pas besoin de contacter le service clientèle.

Nos expériences avec les courtiers interactifs sont généralement bonnes. En outre, ce courtier est tout à fait fiable. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur nos expériences avec ce courtier ? Alors n'hésitez pas à jeter un coup d'oeil à notre revue Interactive Brokers.

Dans l'App Store, l'application Interactive Brokers a une note moyenne de 3,5 sur 5. L'application présente les mêmes caractéristiques que la version de bureau. Elle vous permet de négocier des actions, des contrats à terme, des obligations, et bien plus encore. De plus, l'application est disponible dans presque toutes les langues. Vous souhaitez télécharger cette application ? Alors vous devez avoir iOS 11.0 ou une version plus récente.

Vous pouvez déjà négocier chez Interactive Brokers avec un dépôt minimum de 1 €, pour ainsi dire. Toutefois, si vous souhaitez négocier avec une marge ou en vente à découvert, vous devez déposer au moins 2000 €. Trader avec une marge signifie que vous utilisez l'effet de levier.

Les utilisateurs d'Interactive Brokers peuvent s'adonner à une très large gamme d'offres. Vous pouvez investir dans des actions, des options, des contrats à terme, des devises au comptant, des métaux, des obligations, des ETF, des EPF, des fonds communs de placement et des fonds spéculatifs.

Interactive brokers a reçu de nombreux prix différents au cours de ces 43 années. Vous pouvez investir dans une très large gamme d'instruments de trading : actions, obligations, devises au comptant, ETFs et bien plus encore. Si vous n'êtes pas encore complètement à l'aise dans le monde de l'investissement, vous pouvez visiter le centre d'éducation. Grâce à la Trader's Academy, aux webinaires, aux vidéos, etc. et au compte de démonstration, vous serez un expert en un rien de temps. Ainsi, tant les investisseurs novices que les professionnels peuvent se tourner vers ce courtier.

Partagez cette information
Partager sur facebook
Facebook
Partager sur twitter
Twitter
Freddy Agard
Freddy Agard

Freddy Agard écrit quotidiennement sur les produits financiers et se spécialise particulièrement dans les marchés d'actions. Il est heureux de vous en dire plus et aime réduire des documents complexes à des informations gérables et compréhensibles. Des questions ? Laissez un commentaire au bas de la page !

logo d'etoro

Notre score
★★★★★

logo de degiro

Notre score
★★★★★

logo de freedom finance

Notre score
★★★★★

Bulletin d'information

Nouvelles récentes

Table des matières

logo d'etoro

Notre score
★★★★★ 10/10

Commission 0%

Les CFD sont des instruments complexes et comportent un risque élevé de perdre rapidement de l'argent en raison de l'effet de levier. 68% des comptes d'investisseurs particuliers perdent de l'argent lorsqu'ils négocient des CFD avec ce fournisseur. Vous devez vous demander si vous comprenez le fonctionnement des CFD et si vous pouvez vous permettre de prendre le risque élevé de perdre votre argent.

Nouvelles connexes

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse e-mail ne sera pas publiée.

fr_FRFrench

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Interactive Brokers Review + Opinions (2022) | Safe And Fast?

Fees
$0
*Except inactivity fee
Promotion
Not active
No promotion available at this time
Minimum deposit
$1

Interactive Brokers review

Interactive Brokers is an online broker founded in 1977 in the United States. As a broker, the company is jointly responsible for more than 2 million transactions per day. It is possible to trade in various instruments such as stocks, options, currency pairs, indices, commodities and bonds.

In this Interactive Brokers review we will tell you more about the experiences with this broker, read about the advantages and disadvantages associated with an account at Interactive Brokers, how to create an account, the security and reliability of the party, the payment methods that can be used for depositing and withdrawing money, how to create an account, which accounts you can choose and the Interactive Brokers customer service.

How are the Interactive Brokers experiences?

The experience with Interactive Brokers has been positive in several ways. It is nice to start investing with the broker by choosing a demo account. This allows you to practice with the possibilities that are available for trading in different instruments.

Security is good and your money is protected on several levels as well. Minuses include the fact that payment is only possible by bank transfer and that there are charges for inactivity. For your convenience, we have listed some of the pros and cons for you below.


★★★★★
Reportlab score

★★★★★
Reportlab score

★★★★★
Reportlab score
Learn moreLearn more (review)Learn more (review)
Fees
$0
Per trade
Fees
$0
Per trade
Fees
$0
Per trade
Minimum Deposit
$50
Minimum Deposit
$50
Minimum Deposit
$50
Promotion
$50 – $5.000
Check conditions
Promotion
1 free stock
Check conditions
Promotion
1 free stock
Check conditions

Advantages Interactive Brokers

In order to convince you of the benefits you can expect from investing with Interactive Brokers, we have named a few plus points for you. These include:

  • Investing at Interactive Brokers can be done by using a convenient app;
  • There are several platforms available;
  • The broker is regulated by several authorities including the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA);
  • You can get acquainted with the service provider by creating a demo account;
  • Customer funds are segregated from Interactive Brokers’ assets in separate accounts.

Disadvantages

There are also some disadvantages to be named such as:

  • In order to invest, a minimum deposit of € 2000,- must be made;
  • The Interactive Brokers customer service desk is not available in all languages;
  • Only 1 payment method is possible;
  • Fees are charged for account inactivity.

Is Interactive Brokers scam: reliability and security

Interactivebrokers should also be reliable and secure before you create an account. Therefore, we have looked at several aspects that contribute to this. For example, the Interactive Brokers Group is regulated by various bodies and holds the proper licenses and permits to be able to offer its services.

For security, there are also measures in place to ensure that your account, your data and your investments are safe. Of course, there are also rules and measures in place to ensure that your money is safe at Interactive Brokers.

What about the regulation and licensing of Interactive Brokers?

Interactive Brokers is monitored and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) in the United Kingdom and by several other authorities. These authorities oversee compliance with laws and regulations related to the provision of services to invest. Because there are multiple licenses present and several authorities overseeing compliance, we can assume that Interactive Brokers is a reliable party.

regulation interactive brokers

Security of your money

Of course you also want your money to be stored and used in a safe way. Several measures have been taken for this purpose as well. These measures ensure that you don’t have to worry in case Interactive Brokers goes bankrupt or you lose the money due to scams. Security measures taken by the broker include:

  • Dumping your money into separate accounts. This keeps Interactive Brokers’ assets separate from your money. The firm cannot access these, even if they are in financials trouble. An additional advantage is that any creditors cannot lay claim to these assets;
  • As a broker Interactive Brokers is a member of the Financial Services Compensation Scheme (FSCS). If financial problems do occur at the company, your assets are insured up to a certain amount.
  • Your account is also protected through the Securities Investor Protection Corporation (SIPC) in the event of bankruptcy.

Use of SSL encryption

The security of the connection between your device and the servers of Interactive Brokers is obviously of great importance. For this reason, various security measures are used. One measure taken for this is SSL-encryption. With this encryption an encrypted connection is made between your device and the website.

Because of the security, your data, your money and other items are protected from outside influences. SSL stands for Secure Sockets Layer and can be recognized by the padlock in the address bar next to the web address.

How do you create an account with Interactive Brokers?

If you want to invest with an account of Interactive Brokers, you first have to create this account. For your convenience, below we’ve outlined step by step how to open an account with the organization.

  1. On the website of Interactive Brokers, click on the button marked “Open Account”;
  2. You can then fill in your information in an online form. You will be asked for an email address, a username, a password and the country in which you live;
  3. When you have filled in the details, then click on “Create Account”;
  4. You will then receive an email containing a link to activate the account. Clicking on the link will take you back to the website and allow you to submit the application further;
  5. You will then be asked for several pieces of information that are necessary to open an account. This includes information about your personal details, your financial situation, your income, the experience and knowledge you have with investing and taxes;
  6. If you have provided all the information, you can review and agree to the terms and conditions;
  7. The next step is to upload a valid ID and other documents that will be requested;
  8. After you have done that, you can expect a response from Interactive Brokers within two days. All data will be verified and upon approval, the account will be activated for use.

As you can see the whole process will take some minutes. Make sure you fill in the questions by 100% truth, this will make you application time quicker.

account interactive brokers

Conditions Interactive Brokers

In the previous steps you have already been able to read some of the conditions for opening an account with Interactive Brokers. To start with, you must be 18 years or older and have equity. For this reason, data and documents related to your identity, income, assets and expenses must be provided.

Questions will also be asked that relate to the experience and knowledge you have regarding investing. All of these are required to approve an application for an Interactive Brokers account.

Account Overview

For opening an Interactive Brokers account, you have several options. There are accounts offered for individual users and for companies. It depends on your wishes, experience and needs which choice you make. When you have created an account, you can start trading with the Interactive Brokers webtrader. Below we have listed the different accounts for you:

  • Demo-account: this account gives you a virtual amount of money which you can use to get acquainted with the service and to learn how to trade without any risks.
  • Individual account: this allows you to invest as an individual. You have access to the platform used by Interactive Brokers and can use all its features;
  • Joint account: this type of account has the same features as the previous account, the only difference being that there can be multiple owners;
  • Trust account: your account and your investments are managed for you, without you having to worry about it;
  • Friends & Family account: it allows you to create an account for a group of up to 15 users;
  • Small Business account: an account that can be opened by small businesses to invest with;
  • Advisor account: can be opened by an external party who invests and manages portfolios for others;

interactive brokers accounts

Interactive Brokers payment methods

Depositing money into your account to then invest with can only be done at Interactive Brokers by bank transfer, but this will depend on the country where from you’re trading. In countries, like Canada and the United States, there are several other payment methods available. Depositing money into the account by bank transfer can take up to 4 business days before you have it at your disposal. No Interactive Brokers fees are charged for depositing money into the account.

The minimum deposit that must be made is $1,-. However, if you are serious about investing, then a minimum deposit is required of $2000,-.

If you want to withdraw money from your Interactive Brokers account, this is free of charge in the beginning. After one month, you will be charged a fee of € 8,- per transaction. Withdrawing money from your account can also take several days before you receive it on your bank account.

Offerings at Interactive Brokers

The offering of Interactive Brokers consists of various instruments. The selection is very wide and you can invest in any way you want. The instruments which are offered by the broker include:

  • Shares on 135 markets in 22 countries;
  • ETF’s on 28 markets in 14 countries;
  • Options on stocks, indices and currencies in North America, Europe and Asiaë;
  • Futures on 35 markets worldwide;
  • Value pairs such as combinations of USD, AUD, CAD, EUR, GPB, PLN, SEK and more;
  • Obligations and funds.

Costs Interactive Brokers

If you want to use the services offered by Interactive Brokers, a fee will be charged. The costs differ per service and are divided in fixed costs and variable costs. The fixed costs are Interactive Brokers fees that you pay for trading in certain instruments. The variable costs are based on the amount of trades you do during a month.

In addition to these costs, there are also charges for the individual financial instruments. For a complete overview it is wise to consult the website of Interactive Brokers. If you make little or no use of your account, costs are also charged. If there is less than 2000,- dollar on your account and you do not trade for at least 20,- dollar, you will pay 20,- dollar per month inactivity fee.

Education Interactive Brokers

In order to teach customers more about investing and related topics, a lot of attention is paid to education. At Interactive Brokers there are several opportunities to learn about investing, about the instruments you can trade in, the account, the platform and more.

You can use video’s, manuals and documents that tell you more about this. Interactive Brokers offers this for novice investors and to give experienced investors more insights and knowledge to be able to invest in the best way in the future.

tradersacademy interactive brokers

Customer service InteractiveBrokers

The Interactive Brokers customer service team provides support to users in a variety of ways. If you have questions, you can already find many answers directly at the frequently asked questions section. You can use a search function there to get answers to any questions you may have. If you don’t find what you are looking for, you can contact customer service.

This can be done at Interactive Brokers in various ways. You can always send an e-mail which, as a rule, will be answered within 24 hours. The telephone number of InteractiveBrokers can be reached 24 hours a day and it is possible to use a live chat 24 hours a day from Monday to Friday.

Conclusion Interactive Brokers review

As a broker, Interactive Brokers has advantages and disadvantages. It is nice that there is a wide choice of instruments and accounts, on the other hand we find it unfortunate that it is only possible to deposit or withdraw money via bank transfer.

The customer service is well organized and can provide the best support. For beginners, there is enough information and material available to get started


★★★★★
Reportlab score

★★★★★
Reportlab score

★★★★★
Reportlab score
Learn moreLearn more (review)Learn more (review)
Fees
$0
Per trade
Fees
$0
Per trade
Fees
$0
Per trade
Minimum Deposit
$50
Minimum Deposit
$50
Minimum Deposit
$50
Promotion
$50 – $5.000
Check conditions
Promotion
1 free stock
Check conditions
Promotion
1 free stock
Check conditions

Frequently asked questions

It is very important that a broker is regulated by a renowned regulatory authority. If a broker is not licensed, you may question its reliability. Interactive Brokers has received a license from the FCA. This UK financial authority is considered one of the best. The FCA regularly checks the broker and makes sure that all the rules are followed. If not, the broker is punished or fined. They may even lose their European or Amercan license.

Interactive Broker’s customer service is available to you in several ways: by phone, email and live chat. They can be reached 24/5 by phone, and also on Sundays via live chat. However, please note that you can only contact customer service in English. In addition, this broker has an extensive FAQ where you can find the answer to your question. We advise you to consult these frequently asked questions first before contacting the customer service desk. You may not even need to contact support.

Our experiences with Interactive brokers are generally good. In addition, this broker is completely reliable. Do you want to read more about our experiences with this broker? Then be sure to take a better look at our Interactive Brokers review.

In the App Store, the Interactive Brokers app has an average rating of 3.5 out of 5. The app has just the same features as the desktop version. It allows you to trade stocks, futures, bonds, and much more. Moreover, the app is available in almost all languages. Would you like to download this app? Then you must have iOS 11.0 or higher.

You can already trade at Interactive Brokers with a minimum deposit of €1, so to speak. However, if you want to trade with margin or in short sale, you need to deposit at least €2000. Trading with margin means that you are using leverage.

Interactive Brokers users can indulge in a very wide range of offerings. You can invest in stocks, options, futures, spot currencies, metals, bonds, ETFs, EPFs, mutual funds and hedge funds.

Interactive brokers has received many different awards in those 43 years. You can invest in a very wide range of trading instruments: shares, bonds, spot currencies, ETFs and much more. If you are not yet completely at home in the world of investment, you can visit the education center. Thanks to the Trader’s Academy, the webinars, videos, etc. and the demo account, you’ll be an expert in no time. Thus, both novice and professional investors can turn to this broker.

Share this information
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Freddy Agard
Freddy Agard

Freddy Agard writes daily about financial products and specializes particularly in the equity markets. He is happy to tell you more and enjoys reducing complex material to manageable and understandable information. Questions? Leave a comment at the bottom of the page!

etoro logo

Our score
★★★★★

degiro logo

Our score
★★★★★

freedom finance logo

Our score
★★★★★

Newsletter

Recent News

Table of Contents

etoro logo

Our score
★★★★★ 10/10

0% commission

CFDs are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. 68% of retail investor accounts lose money when trading CFDs with this provider. You should consider whether you understand how CFDs work, and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Related News

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.

en_USEnglish